Feline Confidence

My daily minutes unwind,
Frenetic, unstopping, I
Never stop moving, I
Fill the silences with bumbling words I
Stumble through the room, my
Tasks, my sentences. I
Misstep ever step, I
Crash into every gesture. My
Maladroit affect set my teeth
(And Others)
On edge.
My antipode sees, judges:

She slinks on silent paws
Graceful and lithe, a tiny dancer
Glides down the hall, arabesques.
She is fearless, commanding
And owns every room.
She sinks into stillness like a second skin
Mediating in a sunbeam
(she ALWAYS finds her light)
Leaving a preponderance of fur
To let those know that come behind they walked in her wake.
Her attention is yearned for, and her presence,
Her purr,
Her voice,
Provides comfort and peace
When she uses it,
Judiciously-
Which will NOT be
Today.

ATM – 4/8/2022

https://www.napowrimo.net/day-two-9/

2 thoughts on “Feline Confidence – NaPoWriMo Day 8

Leave a comment